FAQs - Reviewing Stories

If the risk was brought on site by a contractor, how do I answer this part? It goes away when the contractor leaves.

It still gets recorded with the notes that once the contractor leaves, the risk is gone.

If I only have two people in the story but during the review it turns out that there was another one, how do I add them?

Add a note to record the details at the end of the review.

My story is fine, why do I need to do a review? I don't have anything to add and/or I don't know all the answers yet.

You'll still need to do a story review. The review process has extra questions that need to be answered and info to fill in.  If you don't know the answer to any questions just put 'don't know' - you can always edit and add the detail in later.  We recommend that you try to do an investigation and find out the answers to as many questions as you can before you do the review but we do realise that's not always possible. Your story is always editable even after the review is complete.

How do I add photos and attachments to the story?

To add photos and attachments to a story, the story has to first be reviewed by someone with Coordinator or Manage Users security clearance. Once the story is reviewed you can edit the story and add photos or attachments.

I can't complete the review, why won't it let me continue forward?

To finish a review you'll need to fill in all the boxes marked with a red Astrix * (like that one to the left). If you don't know the answers completely you could check with your Coordinator, go talk to the person who told the story or answer as best to your knowledge. You can always go in and edit the story after the review is complete.

I keep getting notifications that say I have a Story to review but I don't have any story review tasks in my task list. How do I stop getting the alerts?

The tasks may not be on your task list because they may belong to another person or the tasks have been deleted. Even if the task has been deleted the story will still require a review. You'll need to find the story on your list of stories (it'll have a Review button instead of a View button) and click on review button. Once you've completed the review the alerts will disappear.

I'm getting a 'Could not find or load that Task' error message when I click on the link in the email to review the story. What does it mean? 

There are a couple of reasons why this error message might show up.

Reason 1.
The story has already been reviewed so the review has been completed. Multiple people may have access the story or have been tasked to view it. Disregard the task notification.

Reason 2.
The receiver of the task doesn't have the correct security clearance or visibility of the story teller so will not be able to access the task. Check the users security clearance to confirm. Regard the task as a notification of incident and not a requirement to complete the task.

Reason 3.
The review task has been deleted and the story has not yet been reviewed. You'll still need to review the story even though the task has been deleted. You'll find a review button next to the story when in the smart list view of All Stories.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still Stuck? Email the Help Team Email the Help Team