Deactivate a Story

 Before a story can be deactivated it must first have been reviewed.  Make sure you are certain you want to do this as once a story is deactivated there is no option to reactivate, it will be gone from the system.


 Deactivate a Story 

  1. Click Stories in the top menu bar. 
  2. Click Full Stories All Time.
  3. Use the Smart-lists or search field to find the Story you want to remove.
  4. Click View to open the story detail.
  5. Click the Options menu at the top right.
  6. Click Deactivate, a pop-up will appear.
  7. Click OK to deactivate the story. Remember there is no option to see the story again.

More about Deactivating Stories

  • If you find your Story, but there is no deactivate option, it means your story first needs to be reviewed. The easy fix is to review your story then go back to the story record and the deactivate button will be there.
  • If you deactivate a Story but decide you want to see it again, your only option is to find the original Story email notification and click the link. This will show you details of the original story only.  
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still Stuck? Email the Help Team Email the Help Team