Delete an Item of Gear

Here are the easy steps to deleting an item or piece of gear. Be aware deactivation is the same as delete and once Gear is deactivated it cannot be activated again. 

Deactivating a Gear item will delete ALL existing checks and certifications, notes and attachments recorded for that item.


  1. Click Gear in the top menu bar.
  2. Click Gear, Plant and Buildings.
  3. Use the Smart-list to find the gear item you want to delete.
  4. In the Gear Item's row, click View.
  5. Click the Options menu in the top left.
  6. Click Deactivate.
  7. Click Yes in the pop-up if you are sure you want to deactivate/delete this piece of gear.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still Stuck? Email the Help Team Email the Help Team