This article gives you a description of the Administrator Settings in PeopleSafe, found under Our Organisation > Settings on the Home page .
'Our Organisation' is your organisation's details. From here you can view and edit your organisation details. You can also navigate to this area by clicking on your organisation's name at the top left of your screen and clicking on 'Our Organisation' in the dropdown.
This is where you'll find the organisations' you are connected to, and the organisations' that are connected to you. 'Other Organisations' are those that you may have shared document folder/s with, or if you're using PeopleSafe Check-in , an organisation your connected to, allows your Check-in system to recognise their people (or vice-versa).
This is the place to input your credit card information. Once you've added in your billing details PeopleSafe will remember them but because of privacy we do not keep your Credit Card information on show. You'll know if it's all sorted when the payment page displays '...payment is already setup...'.
Here is where you can turn your smart device into a Check-in portal. When you click Start Check-in, it will lock off the device you're on and only display the Check-in mode. You can exit out of Check-in mode at any time by typing in the Name field on the Check-in screen : exitnow and follow the prompts.
The PeopleSafe Check-in software is a standard feature available to any organisation with a PeopleSafe subscription. It turns any smart device into a visitor sign-in system that sits at your reception or other entry access points. The device works best when paired with a scanner and label printer. PeopleSafe Check-in is for your visitors, contractors, merchandisers, and anyone else coming on site.
You can create your own Custom Folders in your Document Library from this Setting. We have created a number of top level folders ( Groups) that should cover absolutely everything you need to add, but it's up to you to create sub-folders to help make sense of all your data. Top level folders can't be changed. This is the place to hold and share your safety information.
If people have left your organisation and you have deactivated their account, this is where you can delete the tasks eg training tasks, that belong to your deactivated users which of course are no longer needed.
Next to Clean-up , click on Remove orphaned tasks. Check none of these tasks need to be assigned to someone else. Click clean-up and tasks will be deleted.
The main data associated with your organisation in PeopleSafe can be exported in CSV. format. When you click Export Data in the Settings you'll be taken to a list of the things you can export. You can download eg activity types, your documents, a list of all your gear etc. This is helpful for getting your information out of PeopleSafe.