Delete a Task

If you want to delete a Task there are a few simple steps to follow.  Before you do though it's helpful to know what kind of task you are deleting. If it's a task that someone has manually created for another person then it's easy to delete. If it's a system ( PeopleSafe) generated Task that has a requirement around it, eg a Gear check, then even if you delete it today it may pop up again tomorrow because the gear check has been set up to repeat.  

Note: If you delete a task and it has been given to several people, in most cases it will delete for everyone. You can edit the Task instead and change "Give to these People" so it is only given to those you want to see it. 


  1. Click the Task icon in the top menu bar.
  2. Scroll to find the task you want to delete or use the Smart-list filters.
  3. Click View 
  4. Click Options  in the right of the screen.
  5. Click Delete
  6.  A pop up will ask you if you are sure you want to delete the Task, click OK 
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still Stuck? Email the Help Team Email the Help Team