When are Alerts and Notifications sent from PeopleSafe

Notifications are sent to users based on two key factors, the Security Clearance they have and the Users they manage. The Chart below gives an overview of the default settings for notifications being sent.

User Key

  • Staff
  • Manage Users - Selected Users only
  • Manage Users - All Users
  • Coordinators

Notifications sent when Mobile App is used

Notification triggered by Email Text Task

StoryAnywhere shared via mobile app

StoryAnywhere type = HURT

StoryAnywhere type = FIRSTAID, FIX, RISK, NICE

StoryAnywhere shared via Txt message, that uses HURT as the keyword

StoryAnywhere shared via Txt message, Keyword of FIX, RISK, FIRSTAID or NICE


Notifications sent when Tell Your Story is used

Notification triggered by Email Text Task

All story types (excluding risks)

A story includes a risk

All stories that are classified as serious 

Post Review Notifications

A new risk being added as part of a story review

An ACC number being entered as part of a story review


Notifications sent for Training booking / expiry

Notification triggered by Email Text Task

Booking a user online learning

Tasking a user offline training

A training record expiring in the next month


Notifications sent about Safety Plans & Risks

Notification triggered by Email Text Task

A new risk is added

A safety plan review date is within 30 days

A risk appears to be significant and a safety plan required

When an emergency plan review date is within 30 days


Notifications sent about Gear

Notification triggered by Email Text Task

A gear check that has an expiry in the next 30 days


Notifications sent when you add a task for another User

Notification triggered by Email Text Task

Action, plan, meeting and maintenance tasks


Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still Stuck? Email the Help Team Email the Help Team