FAQs - Training & Skills

What happens when someone has completed offline training?

As soon as they finish their training, you need to create a training record in PeopleSafe. If they have proof (like a certificate or attendance record), it should be scanned and uploaded into PeopleSafe too. When the training record has been completed, the corresponding task will disappear from the person's task list.

I want to send a staff member on a training course (or record training for my staff) but it’s not in the drop-down list. How do I add it?

Learn how to create a new Online Learning Course

Remember, Training Courses represent all offline training (i.e. In-house training, Inductions, Licences, Offsite Training and NZQA qualifications.) Once the training courses have been added to PeopleSafe, you can add them to jobs, skillsets, book them for people to do or record that they've completed them.

In the User profile, I click on the training done, why does it take me to the training course and not the training record of when the person completed it?

Aha! Trick for young players. When you click on the name of the training course it will direct to you to the Training Course. However when you click on the date the training was completed (right next to the training course name) it ill direct you to the record of the training completed.

Why am I not getting notified of expired training?

To receive notification of expired training you'll need to make sure that the training is a requirement of a job. PeopleSafe checks the Jobs for training due to expire.

How do I add a certificate, attachment or a note to a training record that has already been added?

To edit or add an attachment or a note to a Training record that's already been 'done' you'll need to first find the training record. Go to the Training Tab > click on Total Training Done box > use the search filters to find the training record and click on View > click on Options and then Edit in the drop-down > make the adjustments or upload the attachment > click on Save - sorted!

How do I know who went on a training course?

Go to Training and Skills Records > Use the search filters to narrow down the list.
Available search filters are "Training Course", "Completed By", "Date It Was Done" and "Expires On".

How do I report on training courses completed or coming up in the next 30 days?

Go to MORE > Click on the TASKS reports > Choose the report (To Do List for training coming up and All Sorted for completed training) then choose the date range for the training task report.

Can I create training records for multiple people simultaneously?

You can select all the people who did a particular training course and attach their certificates. However, all certificates will appear on each person's training record.

Why can I edit or force expiration on some training records and not others?

You cannot force expiration for online training courses, but you can for all other Training and Skills records. If you want to change the expiration date of an online course, go to Settings > Training Courses and Skills, select the course and edit it. This will change the expiration date for all people who've completed it. Alternatively, you can book the course for a single staff member, even if it's not due.

Where do I add Training Provider details into PeopleSafe so they show up in the drop down?

Go to People > Our Contacts > Add New and select "Training Provider" from the Relationship drop-down menu, or click here to go to PeopleSafe to add it in.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still Stuck? Email the Help Team Email the Help Team